Changing Your Mind About Face Masks

    I believe that face masks are a waste of money. Many brands sell their own face masks and they can be very pricey when it comes to specific products. I don’t think they are worth all the money because I am not sure if they actually help your skin. I also think that they are very messy and hard to handle.

    But society proved me wrong by showing me that face masks actually help your skin. Face masks have shown to be very helpful to my skin. Once I’ve tried face masks they have shown me a significant difference in the way my skin feels and looks. My skin feels more rejuvenated, hydrated, and smooth


2568935346_9fb0deee23_m
Photo Leo Reynolds 2008 © (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0)
8082171809_fa3ea62380_m
Photo Lucy Fisher 2012 © (CC BY 2.0)
14335571998_cfc57683a8_m
Photo Sudipto Sakar © (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

     

    So then I believe that face masks are worth every penny. I have confidence in transformations for someones’ face when doing a mask. Many people have their doubts that the masks don’t help their skin but once they find the ones they do they will see the difference. Face masks are very easy to find because they are in a lot of department stores.

4350307948_ed08829c37_m
Photo Diana Schnuth 2010 © (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0)

    But then I did a face mask that irritated my skin. I decided to do a face mask that I was told is very helpful but instead it ended badly. My skin was red and dry. There was no wayto reverse what happened to my skin except applying moisturizers and waiting for it to heal over time. Precautions are important when doing masks. Anyone doing a mask should make sure to test a patch of their skin before applying it to their whole face.

4270481901_a65fa4187f_m
Photo Windy Winters 2009 © (CC BY 2.0)

 

     So now I know that face masks are worth the money but I have to be careful about which ones I use. Many face masks are beneficial and valuable. Always remember that all masks aren’t meant for all skin types. The outcome may not be what you want but try others to find your favorites

 

 

Leave a Reply

